COHA - Eastern Shore $0.00 https://www.repugen.com//images/account/10405/logopng.png +14107619896
Average Rating: 4.9
Votes: 9
Reviews: 9 1 5 COHA - Eastern Shore 4.9
5 5 HealthGrades, 04/30/2019
COHA - Eastern Shore
Lynn N
My longtime Internist referred me to Dr Bhandari due to my elevated WBC count. Fortunately, it was found to be due to extreme systemic inflammation, but because it *can* become leukemic, he continues to follow me periodically. He & his staff are very warm and courteous. He & his PA answer all my questions and explain anything I’m unclear about. At my last visit, he had a patient there celebrating the final chemo treatment - Dr B seemed as happy & excited as the patient! So caring & compassionate
5 5 Google, 06/16/2018
COHA - Eastern Shore
Walter Johnson
I met Dr. Bandari in the hospital when i was in the hospital. Gruff at first, he was a bit miffed at me for not visiting a doctor for 20 years. But, he ruled out some of the nastier possible problems, and we became friends, as his natural warmth showed through. He's highly comperent, and willing to trust his years of clinical experience. He will also tell you the truth, whether it's good or bad. Don't go to him if you don't want a straight-shooter.
5 5 Google, 06/16/2018
COHA - Eastern Shore
BJ Turner
I completed my chemotherapy with Dr. Bhanderi's office after starting originally with Baltimore. I have to say that I totally disagree with the review written by Ed Akbari thinking he may be confused with another office. The Dr. and staff at the Chesapeake Oncology Center in Annapolis were amazing to say the least. I do not believe I would have completed my chemo treatments if I had not been accepted by Dr. Bhandri. they were fantastic from the moment you walked in the door, to getting set up for treatment. The Nurses,(and yes I capitalized the title of nurse) they changed my fear and unhappiness to something I knew I could handle. The office followed up with me after the treatments and they remembered my name, which IS important! Dr. Bhanderi had tests run on me to insure I was tolerating everything and I felt secure in his care. They were fantastic and God Forbid the lymphona comes back, I at least know where I can go and feel protected. I adore them and I am thankful this group exists.
5 5 HealthGrades, 02/20/2018
COHA - Eastern Shore
Charlie
Knowledgeable, helpful, caring, takes his time so you understand.
5 5 HealthGrades, 06/23/2017
COHA - Eastern Shore
Donna F., RN
Professional, yet personable, Dr. Bhandari is detail oriented and pays attention to his patient. He coordinates the individualized care for each person and responds to questions and concerns with incredible depth of knowledge and empathy. Doesn't 'rush' through visits. As a nurse, I admire and trust him. The staff is pleasant and professional and impart caring attitudes. I would recommend Dr. Bhandari to anyone seeking care by an exceptional oncologist/hematologist.
5 5 HealthGrades, 09/19/2016
COHA - Eastern Shore
Frank
Dr. Bhandari seemed to be innovative, while well grounded. Most importantly, his treatment worked, and was not very hard on me, although I did follow the recommended practices, like avoiding infection, so that may have helped. His explanations were very clear, and he helped me make measured risk decisions. His early diagnosis, even though he did not try to disclose it to me was very accurate. His staff was always friendly, appointments were easy to arrange, and the staff never made me wait.
5 5 HealthGrades, 01/07/2016
COHA - Eastern Shore
Nancy
I was very impressed with Dr. Bhandari and his staff. His office staff is very nice and pleasant. There was only a 5-10 minute wait to see Dr. Bhandari, and I found Dr. Bhandari to be a very thorough, knowledgeable, and tell it like it is doctor. He will listen, answer questions, and talk to you in layman' terms so you walk out understanding the visit.
3.85714 3.85714 HealthGrades, 04/17/2020
COHA - Eastern Shore
Anonymous
5 5 Google, 06/16/2018
COHA - Eastern Shore
Tony Thomas
RepuGen | Reputation Management Software
image

All RepuGen testimonials are used with permission of the customers. Reviews from third party sites are managed by those respective platforms.

5.0

2011-12-17T09:24:17Z1

"My visit was great. The staff was very friendly and professional. I was checked in and only had to w......"

Vanessa Q.

Review For: