Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates $0.00 https://www.repugen.com//images/account/10405/logopng.png +14107619896
Average Rating: 4.9
Votes: 45
Reviews: 45 1 5 Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates 4.9
5 5 Google, 10/17/2019
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Susan Kinney
Amazing caring staff and Doctor !!! Dr. Bhandari was compassionate and very knowledgeable.. Everyone made me feel like they truly cared !! Great office !!!!
5 5 Google, 06/17/2019
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Dawn
Dr.Karl Kasamon and the staff are great. The nurses in infusion ate great also. Highly recommended COH
5 5 HealthGrades, 04/30/2019
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Lynn N
My longtime Internist referred me to Dr Bhandari due to my elevated WBC count. Fortunately, it was found to be due to extreme systemic inflammation, but because it *can* become leukemic, he continues to follow me periodically. He & his staff are very warm and courteous. He & his PA answer all my questions and explain anything I’m unclear about. At my last visit, he had a patient there celebrating the final chemo treatment - Dr B seemed as happy & excited as the patient! So caring & compassionate
5 5 Google, 02/18/2021
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Louise Zeitlin
I have been coming here for a little over a year, I have nothing but good things to say about the staff and my doctor, they have been extremely nice and accommodating, especially since COVID.
5 5 HealthGrades, 06/03/2019
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Joann & Andrew Reda
Couldn’t ask for a better doctor.
5 5 HealthGrades, 04/30/2019
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Lynn N
My longtime Internist referred me to Dr Bhandari due to my elevated WBC count. Fortunately, it was found to be due to extreme systemic inflammation, but because it *can* become leukemic, he continues to follow me periodically. He & his staff are very warm and courteous. He & his PA answer all my questions and explain anything I’m unclear about. At my last visit, he had a patient there celebrating the final chemo treatment - Dr B seemed as happy & excited as the patient! So caring & compassionate
5 5 HealthGrades, 07/24/2018
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Tina Seifert
Dr Nimmagadda is the very best oncology dr!!!!!!!! She is very caring and has excellent bed side manners.. She made me feel very comfortable during my treatments for lung cancer?? I’m so glad my primary care dr recommend her for my treatment??
5 5 Google, 06/16/2018
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Walter Johnson
I met Dr. Bandari in the hospital when i was in the hospital. Gruff at first, he was a bit miffed at me for not visiting a doctor for 20 years. But, he ruled out some of the nastier possible problems, and we became friends, as his natural warmth showed through. He's highly comperent, and willing to trust his years of clinical experience. He will also tell you the truth, whether it's good or bad. Don't go to him if you don't want a straight-shooter.
5 5 Google, 06/16/2018
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
BJ Turner
I completed my chemotherapy with Dr. Bhanderi's office after starting originally with Baltimore. I have to say that I totally disagree with the review written by Ed Akbari thinking he may be confused with another office. The Dr. and staff at the Chesapeake Oncology Center in Annapolis were amazing to say the least. I do not believe I would have completed my chemo treatments if I had not been accepted by Dr. Bhandri. they were fantastic from the moment you walked in the door, to getting set up for treatment. The Nurses,(and yes I capitalized the title of nurse) they changed my fear and unhappiness to something I knew I could handle. The office followed up with me after the treatments and they remembered my name, which IS important! Dr. Bhanderi had tests run on me to insure I was tolerating everything and I felt secure in his care. They were fantastic and God Forbid the lymphona comes back, I at least know where I can go and feel protected. I adore them and I am thankful this group exists.
5 5 HealthGrades, 05/18/2018
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Patient
Dr Markan consistently checks to see that I have the proper meds, receive the appropriate scans, and consults with my other doctors to ensure I receive proper care. He listens, responds to concerns, and makes me feel well ‘doctored’!
5 5 HealthGrades, 05/18/2018
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Patient
I would highly recommend Dr. Markan to family and friends. His staff is very supportive to the patients.
5 5 HealthGrades, 02/20/2018
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Charlie
Knowledgeable, helpful, caring, takes his time so you understand.
5 5 HealthGrades, 02/20/2018
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Charlie
Knowledgeable, helpful, caring, takes his time so you understand.
5 5 HealthGrades, 12/04/2017
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Annie Stumme
Ever since I have been seen by Dr. Nimmagadda I have been impressed by her professionalism, knowledge of her specialties, and patience when discussing my current medical problem. Having suspected a diagnosis in my case, she tactfully presented the diagnosis and outlined a plan for confirming the diagnosis. Once her diagnosis was confirmed she laid out a course of treatment keeping in mind my reservations regarding chemotherapy and other drugs. She is a warm and compassionate person.
5 5 HealthGrades, 08/15/2017
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Lake Massey
Dr Nimmagadda is an incredible caring doctor who saved my father and a took care of a good friends father. Best bedside manner and explains things so you are able to understand what exactly what is going on.
5 5 HealthGrades, 08/14/2017
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Gretchen smith
He is a great Dr so caring about his patients never rushes my appt takes time to make sure you understand what is going on I would recommend him to all my friends and family he is number one in my book
5 5 HealthGrades, 06/23/2017
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Donna F., RN
Professional, yet personable, Dr. Bhandari is detail oriented and pays attention to his patient. He coordinates the individualized care for each person and responds to questions and concerns with incredible depth of knowledge and empathy. Doesn't 'rush' through visits. As a nurse, I admire and trust him. The staff is pleasant and professional and impart caring attitudes. I would recommend Dr. Bhandari to anyone seeking care by an exceptional oncologist/hematologist.
5 5 HealthGrades, 06/23/2017
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Donna F., RN
Professional, yet personable, Dr. Bhandari is detail oriented and pays attention to his patient. He coordinates the individualized care for each person and responds to questions and concerns with incredible depth of knowledge and empathy. Doesn't 'rush' through visits. As a nurse, I admire and trust him. The staff is pleasant and professional and impart caring attitudes. I would recommend Dr. Bhandari to anyone seeking care by an exceptional oncologist/hematologist.
5 5 HealthGrades, 06/16/2017
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Patient
Met him when he began treating family member for cancer at Tate Center. He is very knowledgeable, discussed the diagnosis, explained the detailed treatment plan and all testing planned. I felt very comfortable with his approach and treatment plan as the months passed. Thanks to his treatment plan, my family member is in remission. His calm reassuring manner was very helpful during treatment.
5 5 HealthGrades, 06/15/2017
Chesapeake Oncology Hematology Associates
Barbara Roberts-King
SInce January 2017 I have been under the care of Dr. Markan for a diagnosis of small cell cancer of the left lung. Dr. Markan is always patient, explains treatment options, and most importantly listens to the patient. Being under his care at the Tate Cancer Center I received what can only be described as "top tier" medical care delivered with caring and compassion. Dr. Markan not only cares for his patients but also cares about them as people and my cancer is now in remission.
RepuGen | Reputation Management Software
image

All RepuGen testimonials are used with permission of the customers. Reviews from third party sites are managed by those respective platforms.

5.0

2011-12-17T09:24:17Z1

"My visit was great. The staff was very friendly and professional. I was checked in and only had to w......"

Vanessa Q.

Review For: